READ É Where Echoes Live


REVIEW Where Echoes Live

Where Echoes Live

O the high desert town of Tufa Lake California to track down a commercial mining operation that could seriously damage the ecosystem an. This is such a good series McCone investigates the murder of a man involved in a gold mine scam She meets Hy Ripinsky in this one The Burning The Haunting of Grey Hills gold mine scam She meets Hy Ripinsky in this one

READ Õ TOBERMOREDRIVEWAYS.CO.UK È Marcia Muller

Private eye Sharon McCone's twelfth mystery now in paperback Responding to a former colleague's reuest for help Sharon McCone travels t. Private investigator Sharon McCone is called to help an environmental group investigate a Hong Kong based corporation that has dubious plans for an abandoned gold mine Soon there is plenty for McCone as she deals with a murdered Transpacific employee and the death of a local prospector But if that is not enough McCone is dealing with a strange visit by her mother that drops surprising news that upsets McCone in ways she did not expect But with her eye on the mystery and its possible implications to all the major players McCone goes into action and puts everything together for a literally explosive conclusion A good solid read

Marcia Muller È 1 READ

D a killer bent on even deadlier destruction Fans of Sara Paretsky and Sue Grafton Where Echoes Epubare in for a treat Kansas City Star. Although I did not actually remeber WHO committed the murder in this book at least I knew before Sharon that one of her suspects was definitely her ally And I liked that So there is one advantage to re reading a series 20 plus years after the first reading I love Sharon McCone and how she dpoes her job I love the places she takes her reader with the descriptions of places I otherwise would not know about

  • Paperback
  • 358
  • Where Echoes Live
  • Marcia Muller
  • English
  • 20 August 2019
  • 9780446401616

About the Author: Marcia Muller

Bill Pronzini seven short story collections and numerous nonfiction articles Together she and Pronzini have edited a dozen anthologies and a nonfiction book on the mystery genre Muller received the Shamus Award The Eye Lifetime achievement award in In Muller was named a Grand Master by.



10 thoughts on “Where Echoes Live

  1. says:

    Private investigator Sharon McCone is called to help an environmental group investigate a Hong Kong based corporation that has dubious plans for an abandoned gold mine Soon there is plenty for McCone as she deals with a murdered Transpacific employee and the death of a local prospector But if that is not enoug

  2. says:

    When it comes to my tastes in detective fiction I am clearly stuck in the 90s when women detectives were strong independent principled comple

  3. says:

    #11 in the Sharon McCone series works best as a mystery if you're completely ignorant of later books in the series The misdirection involving a secondary character would just play better I liked this one but wasn't in love with it The environmental mystery angle just didn't grab me as much especially compared to the 1960s radical theme of the previous book in the series which I loved Also I felt like the ending dragged out a bit too long

  4. says:

    This is such a good series McCone investigates the murder of a man involved in a gold mine scam She meets Hy Ripinsky in this one

  5. says:

    Very cozy mystery with emphasis on the cozy and not much mystery First third of book takes place in the Mono Lake area of CA A dead body is found floating in the lake Sharon gets to know the locals as she helps the short handed police department in the investigation Her future boyfriend Hy is introduced Middle

  6. says:

    I'm reading the McCone series in order and this one seems tangibly better than it's predecessors The plot holds together better and

  7. says:

    These books keep getting better This one has Sharon heading to the desert wilderness around Mono Lake to help investigate some strange goings on She is helping Anne Marie Hank's wife who is doing some environmental work But death and

  8. says:

    Although I did not actually remeber WHO committed the murder in this book at least I knew before Sharon that one of her suspects was definitely her ally And I liked that So there is one advantage to re reading a series 20 plus years after the first reading I love Sharon McCone and how she dpoes her job I love the places she takes her reader with the descriptions of places I otherwise would not know about

  9. says:

    I have just completed reading books 6 11 in this series but have not written a review on any til now I wanted to see how the character was developing Previously I had read the first book of the series but not books 2 5 wh

  10. says:

    The formula still works but the convoluted plot reuired a long unwinding section to explain what happened and wrap up the ro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *